Limestone Coast Councils

The Limestone Coast Region encompasses seven local government areas: the District Council of Grant, the Kingston District Council area, the City of Mount Gambier, the Naracoorte-Lucindale Council area, the District Council of Robe, the Tatiara District Council area, and the Wattle Range Council area.

  • Limestone Coast Local Government Association

    The Limestone Coast Local Government Association (LCLGA) is a regional subsidiary body established by the seven Constituent Councils in the Limestone Coast region of South Australia.

  • District Council of Grant

    The Council is predominantly rural with a number of small townships, serves a population of 8,203 residents and covers an area of 1,898 square kilometres.  The area contains some of the richest and most productive agricultural land in South Australia. Dairying, beef, and sheep production, wool, seed and grain production and horticulture are the predominant agricultural activities. The fishing industry, in particular the rock lobster industry, is a significant factor in the economy of the area.

  • City of Mount Gambier

    Mount Gambier lies half way between Adelaide and Melbourne and strikes the ideal balance between the vibrant lifestyle of a big city and comforts of a small town, between cultural progress and tradition and between modern conveniences and the preservation of natural beauty. 

  • Kingston District Council

    Kingston SE offers superb safe beaches, tourist facilities, parks and gardens, extensive sporting and recreational facilities, is located close to the Mt. Benson / Cape Jaffa wine region and offers excellent and safe recreational fishing.  The district has many national parks including the world recognised Coorong.  

  • Robe District Council

    The District Council of Robe is located in one of the most diverse and exciting areas within the state of South Australia. Situated along SA's magnificent Limestone Coast, this historic seaside port has an abundance of attractions on offer.

  • Wattle Range Council

    Wattle Range Council in the Limestone Coast of South Australia is one of the most economically diverse Local Government regions in South Australia, stretching from the sea to the border.

  • Naracoorte Lucindale Council

    The heart of the Limestone Coast. The Naracoorte Caves National Park is South Australia’s only World Heritage listed area and is one of the world’s most important fossil sites. The caves preserve the bones of megafauna that became extinct around 40,000 years ago and is Australia's most complete marsupial fossil record for the past 500,000 years.

  • Tatiara District Council

    The Tatiara region includes Bordertown, Keith, Mundulla, Padthaway, Wolseley, Willalooka and Western Flat. It is one of the largest Local Government areas in South Australia with an area of 6,476 square kilometres and a population of around 6,580.